ALERT

ATTENTION ⚠️

In Observance of a U.S. Holiday Agilent Cross Lab/ iLab Operations Software Support Help Desk will be closed during U.S. hours on Wednesday June 19th, 2024. We will resume regular U.S. support hours on Thursday June 20th, 2024. EU and APAC Support will remain open during this time. For urgent matters, please add "Urgent" to the ticket/ email subject or press "1", when prompted, to escalate a call on the iLab Support phone and we will prioritize those requests first.



  Welcome to iLab at The Perelman School of Medicine 

 

 _______________________________

PENN usersclick the green 'login' button at the top right

You must be linked to a 26-digit fund account in CAMS to request services at a Penn core facility. Please see your Business Administrator for details. 

Contact iLab.Support@pennmedicine.upenn.edu for assistance, or click here for PSOM's iLab Support page. 

 _______________________________

CHOP users: click HERE

All other users: please use the icons at the top right

 _______________________________

Click the "Core Facilities" tab at the top left for a list of PSOM CORES

 __________________ 

 

iLab Cores at University of Pennsylvania

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
ACC Electronic Phenotyping Resource Peter E. Gabriel, MD, MSE peter.gabriel@pennmedicine.upenn.edu (215) 888-9985
Acute Care Biobanking Core Ayannah Fitzgerald, BSN ayannah@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Animal Biosafety Level 3 Core Peter Hewins phewins@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-932-5968
Beckman Center for Cryo-Electron Microscopy Vera Moiseenkova-Bell vmb@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-1154 
Brain Science Service Center John A. Detre, MD detre@pennmedicine.upenn.edu (215)573-8487
CNSC (Chemical and Nanoparticle Synthesis Core) Andrew Tsourkas atsourk@seas.upenn.edu
CRISPR-Cas9 Mouse Targeting Core (UPenn) Jorge HENAO-MEJIA jhena@pennmedicine.upenn.edu Only e-mail inquiries!
Cell & Developmental Biology (CDB) Microscopy Core Andrea Stout astout@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-3942
Cell and Animal Radiation Core (CARC) Christie Foti Christie.Foti@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-2552
Clinical Research Informatics Core Danielle Mowery PhD MS MS FAMIA ibi-cic@lists.upenn.edu
Digital Academic Research Transformation DART dart_sio@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Electronic Microscopy Resource Lab
Engineered mRNA and Targeted Nanomedicine Core Mohamad-Gabriel Alameh Mg.Alameh@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Gnotobiotic Mouse Dmytro Kobuley penngf@pennmedicine.upenn.edu (215)573-0328
High-Throughput Screening (HTS) Core Sara Cherry
Human Immunology Core Honghong Sun hsun2@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-7389
Immune Health Allie Greenplate allie.greenplate@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
LNP Therapeutic Targeting Core Vladimir Muzykantov, MD, PhD muzykant@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-9823
Metabolomics Core
Microbial Culture and Metabolomics Core Elliot Friedman, PhD elliotf@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-9571
Neurobehavior Testing Core W. Timothy O'Brien obrienw@pennmedicine.upenn.edu (215) 898-0476
PSOM BGS Jill Baxter jabaxter@upenn.edu 215-573-2234
PSOM BUP Chao Homann chao.homann@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Pancreatic Islet Cell Biology Core Andrea Rozo arozo@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Penn Electronic Design Shop Vincent Lau vincent.lau@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 217-693-1573
Penn Genomics and Sequencing Core - Molecular Profiling Laboratory Tapan Ganguly, PhD gangulyt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu (215) 573-7238
Penn Genomics and Sequencing Core - DNA Sequencing Laboratory Tapan Ganguly gangulyt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-7238
Penn Genomics and Sequencing Core - Next-Generation Sequencing Laboratory Tapan Ganguly, Ph.D. gangulyt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-7238
Quantitative Proteomics Resource Core
Radioimmunoassay Core Heather Collins hwc@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-4368
Research Instrumentation Shop Dieter Hunt dieter.hunt@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-3663
Rodent Metabolic Phenotyping Core Joseph Baur baur@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-4585 (office)
Small Animal Imaging Facility (SAIF) Jim Delikatny delikatn@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-3105
Stem Cell and Xenograft Core Michele Arlotta michelea@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-9615
The OCRC Tumor BioTrust Collection Euihye Jung euihye@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-5137
Tumor Tissue and Biospecimen Bank PBR Helpdesk PBRHELPDESK@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
VRC Machine Shop John Westdyke westdyke@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-898-8820
Viral / Molecular High Density Sequencing Core Aoife Doto, PhD rochea@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-573-8733
induced Pluripotent Stem Cell Core Wenli Yang, PhD wenliyan@pennmedicine.upenn.edu 215-746-0589

non-iLab Cores at University of Pennsylvania

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
Click here for information about other cores at the Perelman School of Medicine
Search
Clear